August 17, 2007

  • a new start

    hey peoples,

    next thursday i am going to begin teaching my very own classroom! eep! i have to get used to being called Ms. Zapanta. I have to get used making the kids who have called me Ms. Crystal for the last 3 years call me Ms. Zapanta. =P

    if you guys happen to have any supplies, books, etc. you've been looking to get rid off without throwing it away, i'd be glad to take it off your hands ;) . anything from novels to binders to pencils to markers to vhs movies to old magazines to file racks to posters to anything else you think a 6th grade student or classroom or teacher could use would be so awesome. drop me a line and let's see if we can arrange a pick up/drop off somehow.

    any tips or words of advice for those with experience in education will also be gladly accepted (including those who remember what it was like being in 6th grade ^_^)!

    thanks!
    crystal

Comments (5)

  • Staples is a super teacher-friendly store; their sales change weekly on things like 5cent Elmer's glue and 69cent boxes of crayons (limit 15 per customer or something like that). I know this because my bf works there, who is also studying to become a teacher (and when teachers purchase those sale items from him, he ignores the limit).

  • Wow, Crissy! Congrats, that's an exciting start..to teach. I myself an starting next month to be Nadia's homeschool teacher and I know how nervous you can get just preparing..cause I sure am. I'm going to fill out a government affadavit for our own private homeschool class. It's really exciting I can't wait to encourage and make and impact in a child's life through this education commitment, and I'm sure you're in the same page as well. Have fun doing it!

  • Btw, I thought it's Mrs. Ejanda now?

  • Staples is giving away free packets for teachers (writing supplies, paper pad, all enclosed in an accordion portfolio).

  • Congrats! That's so exciting. You've had a really busy year!

    On a non-education note, do you have Verizon for cell service? In NY Verizon gives teachers a discount on their service. Whatever service you have might do the same. Call and see.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment