August 6, 2004

  • so i finally caught
    up with some of your blogs.
    and the winner of most
    blogs???
    star
    and dija!


    so i've slowly been unpacking and the apartment feels more and more like home (funny, i typed "hope" instead of home... a Freudian Slip perhaps?) with each morning i take the creaky walk into the kitchen for breakfast and each night i climb into my squeaky boxspring-less bed.  it's cool being able to see more and more of the blue carpet in my bedroom. 

    i miss the internet.  my laptop:  injury 1- i think last month or maybe the month before, (not laying blame, so i'm not saying names) someone handed it back to me and a couple minutes later i noticed that my wireless network card was bent upwards.  injury 2- during the move.  on the last night at 3220 geary, i noticed that the button thing that pops out when you insert the network card was no longer there and nowhere.  been having wireless connectivity trouble since.  sucks.  i was supposed to trade my laptop to my dad for a new desktop, but i don't think he's gonna want it anymore.  boo.

    i can't wait to start americorps next month, though i'm sure sticking to a consistent schedule will be a difficult adjustment.  i'll be working 8-5 everyday; except every other friday i go to redwood city for a team meeting and to pick up paychecks.  at least one saturday a month will be spent on a volunteer project.  this job is 11 months, so i'll be working from september to august--yes, through the summer.  my first "real" job. 

    p.s.  now that i'm having trouble connecting to the transit trip planner, i'm realizing how dependent on it i really am.
     

Comments (4)

  • We should come visit your place sometime now that you're getting all settled

    Sucks about your lapteezy. Mine recently got jacked too... wasn't even dropped or nothing, it just suddenly kinda stopped working (well a portion of it anyway)

  • why, of course madam! i would love to visit. are you going to be in sf on sunday? we arent doing anything! i'll give you a call around 12ish? after ches gives drivin lessons to his cousin. aye, his cousin's trippin for trustin cheston to teach him...after how many traffic violations he got in the past few years!hahahahaaa. kaye talk to ya soon!

  • poor laptop. happy to hear that you're making progress with the unpacking and stuff. i definately wanna visit!  good luck with americorps. i hope that u'll enjoy it as much as i did.

  • Sorry about your laptop!  :( Hope you have a TERRIFIC Monday! God bless!
      Blair

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment