July 6, 2004

  • i had to click
    "next" twelve times
    on the "read your subscriptions" page to catch
    up on all of your blogs!  damn that
    was a lot of reading, which resulted in not much
    commenting. so
    sorry.


     


    so i'm back.  left on the 29th a little past midnight and after several baby and bathroom and one napping (at Auntie Lori's) stops, we reached the Anaheim Hilton a little past noon.  we slept, ate, slept, and louie and i walked around, past the Clarion, which some of you HHS folks might remember from Gradnite (::shudder::), and ate at a cafe a mafia-looking/speaking server.  the next day junior woke us up early and we spent the day at disneyland. 


    FAST PASS is AWESOME!  it took us 10-15 minutes to get on Indiana Jones and I hardly waited for everyone to get off of Splash Mountain (rode it once; I doubt I'll every ride it again).  We hit up Big Thunder twice, the Mattahorn, Snow White, Mr. Toad's Wild Ride, Pinocchio, Teacups, the carousel, Roger Rabbit, the younger ones rode Gadget's Go Coaster (which Minnie & Pluto rode several times in a row), Honey I Shrunk the Audience, a few of the stores, and we rode the train to get around after we started getting lazy/tired.  We also took the baby on It's A Small World and the Storyland thing. 


    The next day was Disney's California where we took the baby on the carousel a few times, I watched the others go on the California Screamin' (the Mickey Mouse coaster), a few of them road a scarier version of Drop Zone called the Maliboomer, we rode the Grizzly River run four times (that one is much better that Rip Roaring Rapids), Soarin' Over California, and the Tower of Terror--Louie will probably post the pic and you can see just how terrified I was.  I'm not sure why I rode it.  We shopped around a bit and also watched Muppet 3D--that was cute.  They have this ferris wheel there there and every other cabin sits closer to the center when it goes up and it slides out to the edge on the way down and back in on the way up.   we didn't see a lot of stuff because we got there later in the day and took turns watching the baby.


    It was fun.  I wanna go back!


    We stopped in Vallejo for a bit and Louie, Michelle, the baby, Raquel, and I followed the next morning to Lake Tahoe because we didn't feel like driving up that same night.  We stayed in my dad's coworker's timeshare which is part of the Ridge Resort, which has an elevation of 7,000-8,000.  The second day Louie, my dad, and my brother got oxygen treatment.  The next day I had my share and my mom wanted some, too.  That's thin air and asthma for ya (well, except for my mom who doesn't have asthma or allergies). 


    We caught the fireworks from safeway--there were trees in the way but they were so big we could still make them out.  Apparently these fireworks are the biggest on this side of the mississippi.  We drove up trying to find a spot away from the traffice but then tried to drive back down to see the finale, but we ended up making a wrong turn around to the other side of the hill.  even though we couldn't see them anymore, we listened to the radio station and could see the sky get lit up--it was crazy.  I wanna go back to really see them next year.  then we stayed up late playing texas hold'em and betted with hershey kisses.  that was fun.  then we had a buy in.  i lost.  i needed to learn not to be so quick to go all in.  we drove back to vallejo the next day and louie and i was supposed to go back to SF this morning, but I was so tired that we're just going back tonight.


    you all should go to his xanga site and congratulate him for driving over 800 miles back and forth to Anaheim and over 200 miles back and forth to South Lake Tahoe.

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment